Celestino Menchavez Menchavez

Profile Updated: July 18, 2018
Celestino Menchavez
Where do you live now? Leesburg, VA USA
Living with someone? Married? To who? When? How long? Married August 5, 2000
Kids? Two daughters, Sarah born in 2002 and Chloe born in 2004.
What is your occupation? Any other jobs? Physical Therapist
Yes! Attending Reunion
Still have family around the area?

No

Past jobs?

Research Assistant for Capitol Hill Group

What did you do right after high school?

After high school, I went to George Washington University. After graduating in 1993, I worked on capitol hill during healthcare reform for women's and children's issues. After a few years I went back to grad school first at GW and then to Hahnemann for my physical therapy degree.

What did you want to do or think you were going to do when finished high school?

Attend college in a city and be in healthcare.

Did you end up having a career in what you thought you would be doing?

Yes, I have been fortunate to have found a great, flexible, rewarding profession.

High points of your life since high school:

Living in D.C. for 8 years. Backpacking through Europe when I was in college. Meeting my now husband in college and having 2 daughters.

What is the furthest you have been from home?

The Philippines

Favorite place to visit.

Anywhere out of the country

What did you always want to do that you have not done yet?

Visit Brazil, Eastern Europe

Celestino's Latest Interactions

Hide Comments
Jul
18
Jul 18, 2018 at 6:19 PM